DIY Hair Tips For Those With Empty Wallets Part 1

So when you think about black hair products, you could imagine all these expensive brands being pummeled at you, and empty wallets all around. Well, I’m not about that. Sure, I like to treat myself and splurge on beauty supplies here and there, but who has all that money to waste? These tips right here are some of the ones I use if my wallet or empty. Or if I’m just being cheap. Or both.

Apple Cider Vinegar

Image result for apple cider vinegar

Yes, that vinegar. The one you use for cooking. I’m not making this up when I say that vinegar is the perfect way to cleanse your hair and give it a nice shine. ACV (apple cider vinegar) can:

  • reduce dandruff
  • add shine to your hair
  • restore the pH balance of your hair
  • cleanse the hair of build-up form products

The best part is, all these benefits come at a reasonable price. I’d suggest doing a vinegar rinse twice a week if you’re suffering from dandruff. Or do it once a month just to cleanse your hair and give it shine.

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 to 4 tablespoons of apple cider vinegar
  • 1 cup of water
  • spray bottle (optional)
  • 1 teaspoon of the oil of your choice (optional)

Instructions

After shampooing and conditioning your hair, dry your hair until it’s somewhat dry. You mix the ACV and water together, with your preferred oil. I like using a spray bottle to spread the mixture throughout my hair, but using a bowl could work just as well. Spread the mixture on your hair, then let it sit on your hair for about 10 minutes. Wash it off and follow with a leave-in conditioner.

By the way…

  • Start with one 2 tablespoons of vinegar at first, and then experiment around with the amount until you get the best results.
  • The specific amount of vinegar used in the mixture depends on how dry/oily your hair is. Dry hair= 1 tablespoon of vinegar. Oily hair= 4 tablespoons of vinegar
  • After your hair dries, it will no longer smell like vinegar

So there you go! One more trick to add up your sleeve. By the way, I know I haven’t been updating in like, forever. So I’m trying to be more consistent with my blog posts and to make up for it, I’ll publish one every day until New Years.  If you have any comments or questions, tell me in the comments below!

One thought on “DIY Hair Tips For Those With Empty Wallets Part 1

Leave a Reply

